TESTIMONIALS

Luxurious french fountain pen with golden mine on a precious paper

Our clients are satisfied, read what they have to say!

Asanden * USA | July 2016: Wouldn't travel to Paris any other way!

Ultimate Paris Guide was amazing! From arranging pick-up at the airport to our hotel, wine tastings, dinner reservations (even at a restaurant with 8 tables that only takes reservations one day a week between a 3 hour window), walking tour guide, etc... Everything was beyond amazing!! I will never travel to Paris without using them again. Wish they were in more cities.

Andrew G * USA | June 2016: Excellent service. Must do!!

I signed up with this service after discovering them online. Tripadvisor reviews were useful. We used them before and after a river cruise. This was during the large floods in June. Our contact, Margaux, was so very helpful and responsive. We had to rearrange transfers at the last minute and she was very helpful in getting us a refund. She saved me hours of work, looking for hotels, getting dinner reservations, and finding guides for us. I only wish this service were available every where I travel!! It is so very worth it when you figure out the time you would save. I cannot recommend them enough!

Cinderella * Australia | January 2016: Just perfect!

I was thinking to be able to plan our family trip on my own. After some search I have realized there is so much to do and to see and I have found Ultimate Paris Guide. Thanks god ! From my first contact with them everything has been very smooth. My concierge, Mélanie was very nice and reactive. She planed our trip according to our whishes and suggest us activities. We have chosen the “private driver and guide” for all our guided tours, and It was a great option ! The guides and the drivers were very professional. She advised us to visit the city at our own pace with skip the line access to all main monuments.The boys enjoyed the croissant cooking class, the Louvre museum guided visit as well. She also shared with us their restaurant suggestions to avoid the tourist trap. A very memorable experience!

George V * USA | January 2016: Well worth it.

Melanie did it again. Our second trip to Paris using her. She arranged everything from our beautiful hotel Le Bristol ( 5 star all the way), New Year's Eve party at Epicure (3 Michelin stars),tour of Mont Martre, The Opera House, dinner at Jules Verne, a private dinner aboard the Cashmere. Whew. Wonderful time. One thing we never did before but unbelievable worth it. Melanie arranged an escort to meet us at the plane and take us through customs bypassing all the lines and handing us off to a driver who brought us to the hotel. It only took 5 minutes to go from plane to car. No kidding. Unbelievable!!! Same thing on departure. Navigating through lines, tax credit counter, security, bypassing long lines. no problems at all. After the attack the security was understandably increased. This was well worth it!!! Wish we could get this in the states.

Rebecca * USA | Sept 2015: Best trip ever!

Melanie and the Ultimate Paris Guide helped make our trip to Paris so wonderful! We received a beautifully prepared itinerary with all our event tickets included. Melanie made herself available to us during our trip if we had any questions and she is so warm, sweet and kind. We felt truly taken care of!

TharinduJayasanka30 * SRI LANKA | July 2015: A wonderful tour guide!

udara was absolutely amazing! He took us to a custom tour exactly the way we wanted (we were couples, aged 25). We were traveling likes in a new prius and udara was a walking hotspot in case you want wifi! :) We absolutely recommend him to all types of travellers, because he is very flexible and worldly. Not to mention he was cheaper than the agencies!We recommend him 100%!

Eugene F * USA | July 2015: Helpful, flexible trip planning

My wife and I had four days/three nights to spend in Paris in May. We had never been there and wanted to make the most of our time. We decided to use Ultimate Paris Guide, and it was a very good decision. Our planner, Margaux, was thorough and patient. She made excellent suggestions on how to maximize our time and spend as little time as possible in lines or in transit. She also dealt well with the times we changed our minds. In particular, her suggestions of having someone meet us at Charles DeGaulle airport and to spend at least a half day with a tour guide on a walking tour were both great ones. Charles DeGaulle is a zoo - anything to get you out of there is good. We spent a half-day with a guide, Manuela, who was excellent. That time was the highlight of our stay - we did that early in our time in the city, and it set us up nicely for the remaining time. If we ever get a chance to go back again, we'll use this service again

TripAdvisor * USA | July 2015: A wonderful experience!

While in Paris, I used UPG to set up a private guided walking tour for me and my wife, the Skip the Line Eiffel Tower tour, a Pastry and Chocolate tour in Marais, and they also arranged for a private chef to come to our apartment and cook a 5 course meal for us. All of it was handled expertly, not 1 issue, and Margaux was a pleasure to deal with. I can't say enough good things about this company, I highly recommend them. Although not inexpensive, you get exactly what you pay for, a superb experience.

SPZEN77 * USA | July 2015: Hands down best time in Paris !!

We were visiting Paris for just one day and decided to use the full day car/driver/guide service and we were extremely happy. Our driver (Arnaud) and guide (Vanessa) made our experience in Paris very relaxing and fun. Vanessa has vast knowledge about everything and was patient and kind to our needs. I was travelling with my wife and 6 year twin boys and we all enjoyed it !!

giselameister * USA | July 2015: PERFECT PARIS CONCIERGE!

I used the services of Ultimate Paris and they were very well worthy it. My lifestyle councellor was Margaux and she was wonderful. She guided me on what to do and not, got me the tickets for all the attractions and did reservations for a wonderful tour in segway and of the Eiffel Tower. I visited their office in Paris and they are a group of very professional people. Thank you again!!!

TharinduJayasanka30 * SRI LANKA | July 2015: Best Tour Guide!

udara was absolutely amazing! He took us to a custom tour exactly the way we wanted (we were couples, aged 25). We were traveling likes in a new prius and udara was a walking hotspot in case you want wifi! :) We absolutely recommend him to all types of travellers, because he is very flexible and worldly. Not to mention he was cheaper than the agencies!We recommend him 100%!

Eugene F * USA | July 2015: Helpful, flexible trip planning

My wife and I had four days/three nights to spend in Paris in May. We had never been there and wanted to make the most of our time. We decided to use Ultimate Paris Guide, and it was a very good decision. Our planner, Margaux, was thorough and patient. She made excellent suggestions on how to maximize our time and spend as little time as possible in lines or in transit. She also dealt well with the times we changed our minds. In particular, her suggestions of having someone meet us at Charles DeGaulle airport and to spend at least a half day with a tour guide on a walking tour were both great ones. Charles DeGaulle is a zoo - anything to get you out of there is good. We spent a half-day with a guide, Manuela, who was excellent. That time was the highlight of our stay - we did that early in our time in the city, and it set us up nicely for the remaining time. If we ever get a chance to go back again, we'll use this service again

Michael061aol * USA | June 2015: Excellent

We just got back last week from an 8 day trip to Paris and surrounding area and it was fabulous! Melanie was so helpful arranging our tours to Normandy, Loire Valley, Versailles and Champagne, as well as private walking tours including the Louvre and Notre Dame as well as a private gourmet walking tour in the Latin quarter. Our guides were amazing - Alan, Aurore, Tibault and Selena were just fantastic, but Selena was simply amazing! She is from the Champagne region and handled 2 of our day long tours - arranging a private lunch after we visited some vineyards. Very friendly and outgoing, as well as super informative! We had a last minute change in our itinerary and cancelled our trip to Mont St. Michel (didn't realize it was over 5 hours drive away from Paris) and re-booked for Champagne, and Melanie just rolled with the punches - made the arrangements and refunded us the difference between the 2 tours! I highly, highly recommend this company if you want a very personal approach to your planning and experience!

Chris0805 * USA | May 2015:  It's a must in Paris

My husband and I were recently in Paris and hired for a private tour of Montmartre. He was fabulous. His in depth knowledge of the city is surpassed only by his enthusiasm for sharing it with you. I only wish we had more time to spend exploring Paris with him. While he has group tours, I would recommend that you contact him if you want something more personalized. He also is reasonably priced.

Carlos A * CANADA | May 2015: Great service, excellent recommendations, thank you!

Margaux was instrumental in helping me plan a surprise trip to Paris for my wife's birthday. Aurore and Carole were excellent guides and Margaux's restaurant recommendations were fantastic. My wife loved the itinerary and we had a great time. Thank you very much for your patience and help!

Warasseul * USA | April 2015:  Tanks for everything

Thank you for making this trip a memorable moment. Margaux was very helpful in the planning of our trip. Communication with her was very easy during the entire organization of this trip. She made great suggestions of activities and restaurants, and took care of all the bookings. Our guide Manuela was great and very knowledgeable. A big thank you to Ultimate Paris Guide, without you our trip would not have been as perfect !

Jenns33 * USA | April 2015: Ultimate Paris Guide is FANTASTIC!!!

My family (husband and two sons, aged 9 and 12) and I visited Paris for only two and a half days between Spain and England in late March. I chose UPG after reading all of the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. It did make me a little nervous to pay the upfront fee, but just as many of the other reviewers stated, it is well worth it! Mélanie was my consultant and she was wonderful to work with. I can't say enough good things! You will spend a lot of time emailing back and forth and probably changing your mind quite a bit. Mélanie really "listened" to everything I put forth in my emails about what we wanted to see and do. And in our case, we wanted to try to do A LOT in the two full days that we had! Mélanie also gave me great suggestions on things to do and see on our first, half day, in Paris (we got in about 4pm, took the Metro to the Champs Élysées and then walked up the Arc de Triomphe). Basically, you can throw anything and everything at Mélanie (in terms of what you want) and she will make it happen to the best of her ability! Being in the U.S. and having to put your trust in someone far away to help with all your planning is daunting. And, I am a very A type personality so giving up control is hard for me. But, I didn't regret it all and you won't regret it either. Mélanie (as I am sure anyone you work with at UPG) was so competent and answered each and every email quickly and worked with me to create the perfect Paris experience! All of our tickets and itinerary plus guidebooks and schedules were waiting for us in an elegant folder at our hotel. Now, on to our guide, Aurore...she was fantastic and I miss her! If you are fortunate enough to have her as your guide, your experience will be even more amazing and enriching than you could hope for! She is very knowledgable in both art and architecture and is very patient. We followed her around like little lambs and she taught us so much! Our first day with Aurore, we were picked up (very professional driver in a very nice Mercedes Benz van) at our hotel for our morning at Versailles. Thank goodness we had Aurore with us to guide us through the crowds and teach us all about the Sun King and the palace. It would have been overwhelming otherwise. For the afternoon, we went to the beautiful Opera House and then walked all over the Saint Germain des Prés neighborhood discovering secret courtyards and passageways. We had a wonderful lunch at a crepe restaurant and then went to the Orsay Museum. Aurore then helped us get to the Eiffel Tower for our evening skip-the-line tour that Mélanie set up for us. I highly recommend doing the Eiffel Tower skip-the-line tour...it was chilly and pouring down rain and we still had an enjoyable time because the guide was very energetic and made it a lot of fun. On our second day with Aurore, we started by taking the metro to the Marais neighborhood and walked all around the area and then onto the Ile de la Cité where Notre Dame is located. After visiting Notre Dame, we walked a block over to the Holy Chapel (incredible and not to be missed!). Afterwards, we went to the Louvre and having Aurore show us the highlights (and teach us about the art) was incredibly helpful. We then took the metro to the hilltop Montmartre area (considered a bohemian artists community). Having to say au revoir to our wonderful tour guide, Aurore, was bittersweet. We're already thinking of going back (I really want to go back when everything is in bloom) and I hope we can tour again with Aurore, exploring new areas and seeing more gardens. Bottom line - I highly recommend using UPG! I would use them again in a heartbeat. You won't be disappointed!

Stan P * USA | April 2015: Excellent

For those traveling to PAris,it is imperative to get UPG services Usually there is a $300 buy in Then fees are added a la carte You will skip all the lines to all the museum's which will save you endless hours.Time is money!!! Margaux is super professional and will have all your stuff and tickets ready for you when you arrive Try to stay in 8 district close to Seine river,walking distance to Eiffel Tower Melia Royal Alma or Plaza Athene Eat at local places on Rue Marbeauf Louvre may need 2 visits at 3 hours each Enjoy

Phototwyla * Italia | April 2015: Fabulous Experience in Paris

Planning a trip to Paris no longer felt overwhelming once we contacted Melanie with Ultimate Paris Guide. Melanie was attentive to each detail. She addressed each request my husband and I had with prompt responses and great suggestions. Our private tour guide, Vanessa, was absolutely the best private guide we have ever had. She was delightful, professional and very knowledgeable. The dining experiences Melanie assisted in suggesting and arranging for us were impeccable. Working with Melanie provided a marvelous experience for our visit to Paris. We would love to recommend Ultimate Paris Guide to you.

FancyNancy5 * USA | March 2015: Helped us Create an Unforgettable Trip

Ultimate Paris Guide is a Top Notch Concierge Service. You are able to A la Carte you whole experience. I couldn't be More Pleased with Everything Margaux and Melanie with Ultimate Paris Guide coordinated for us -- a family of 5 - 3 young teens. I am just sorry we won't in France longer -- we would have been able to take advantage of more of their offerings. Their offerings are numerable and impressive. Nothing I asked of them was a problem, all was coordinated, neatly put into an itinerary. And, Upon our arrival at our hotel in Paris, our package from Ultimate Paris Guide was waiting in our room. Complete with Itinerary, vouchers, museum tickets, train tickets, maps, suggestions for our days by ourselves ... And they were available throughout our stay for any questions, changes, or updates. We enjoyed every one of our private guides -- who really made a difference when visiting museums or monuments - kids were never bored. We even hired a professional photographer thru Ultimate Paris. She was Fantastic, professional and also took us to monuments we had not seen yet and covered their history! Ultimate Paris Guide helped us throughout our 12 day, 4 city tour through Paris, Loire Valley and Normandy. If you want a little assistance or a lot of assistance, Ultimate Paris Guide is you Go To!

BB30A * USA | February 2015: WOW!

After reading the reviews, and it being our first visit to Paris, we decided to utilize the services of Ultimate Paris Guide. So glad we did. Melanie was so responsive, so helpful, so nice. All of our travel documents were waiting for us at the hotel as promised. Each of our tours were executed flawlessly. The highlight of our trip was a private tour with Aurora. She was unbelievably smart and well educated and our kids loved her. She gave us more information on the Louvre in two hours than most would get over the course of two days. Magnificent. Thank you Ultimate Paris Guide for making our first trip to the City of Lights so memorable.

marisaromer * GERMANY | February 2015: Great help!

It's like having your own personal secretary in Paris. Melanie was very quick to answer my questions and do the bookings needed. I would highly recommend there services. It made our trip easier.

CR949 * USA | February 2015: Ultimate Paris Guide – Excellent Experience!”

My wife and I and our 3 children (ages 26, 23, and 13) traveled to Paris over the Christmas holidays for 9 days. Fortunately for us, during the planning stages we had discovered the Ultimate Paris Guide and especially Margaux, who created a wonderful itinerary that included interesting attractions, great shopping locations, tours with entertaining and knowledgeable guides, and excellent restaurants for our dining. Just making our restaurant reservations alone was worth the cost of the service, because it was difficult to book tables at certain restaurants far in advance and communicate with others via email. She was even able to purchase great seats for the ballet on Christmas Eve, something we were unable to do. In addition, she patiently and efficiently rearranged our itinerary several times after our plans changed due to events we booked ourselves. When we arrived at the apartment we had rented, our beautifully packaged itinerary was already there, which included each day’s activities separated by tabs, which allowed us to take along just what we needed. It also included lots of useful information about our local neighborhood. Margaux’s communication was excellent, with responses, updates, and new information on an almost daily basis. Even during our trip, she was available via text and email at a moment’s notice. Thank you again Margaux for making our trip a wonderful and memorable one. We will definitely use your service again the next time we return to Paris!

M G * USA | February 2015: A Must for Travel to Paris...

My daughter and I traveled to Paris in early December for 6 nights. Margaux arranged every aspect of our trip, dinner reservations, tickets to the ballet, guided tours to Versailles, the Catacombs and the Louvre. She helpfully suggested a driver to and from CDG...he was waiting for us with a sign bearing our name. Our itinerary and tickets were delivered to our apartment before our arrival. Margaux was a dream to work with, prompt responses to my many emails, suggestions for where to dine, careful noting of what not to miss on each day as we traveled the neighborhoods of Paris. I am so happy we decided to use this service...merci, merci, merci Margaux for all you did to make our trip a delight!

sw3578 * USA | January 2015: Great Job! Well worth the money

I used Ultimate Paris Guide for a recent trip to London and then Paris. Mélanie, my Lifestyle Counsellor, did an amazing job of recommending restaurants and setting up tours. Mélanie had a car meet us at Gare du Nord since we took the chunnel in from London and setup transfers to Charles de Gaulle for the way home. The no wait tour of Eiffel Tower was well worth it as well. Some of these things I could have setup myself, but Mélanie made it all so easy with one point of contact. She really earned the fee with our guided tour of Montmarte as the guide was really wonderful. The most amazing part was that after our walking tour we had decided that we would skip the dinner reservations that night. I didn't have cell service, so I emailed Mélanie at 5 PM to cancel the reservation. She responded in five minutes that the reservation was taken care of! Great Job. I would do this again next time.

c d * USA | January 2015: Ultimate Paris Guide !

If you look in your Webster's Dictionary, (or decide to google it) under the words, demanding, difficult and impatient,you will see a little picture of me:) Then I found Melanie, at Ultimate Paris Tours. My husband and I have been saving for a trip to Paris for sometime, and decided we needed assistance for this vacation. From the very start, Melanie at Ultimate Paris Tours, walked us through every aspect of the services they offer, the cost and the best way to schedule all the places/things we wanted to visit during our stay. I cannot tell you how many emails we sent back and forth, but it must have been a gmail record, and Melanie answered them all in a timely and professional manner. Does it cost more to hire Melanie at Ultimate Paris Tours? Yes, and it is worth every penny. We had advanced tickets to every place we wished to go, and with this , you do not have to wait in line, (and let me tell you about the line at the Louvre that stretched for days) We shot right to the front like rock stars! I do not know about you, but I am not going to spend my vacation standing in a line, or by getting lost trying to figure out how to get to our location as this was our first trip to Paris. Enter Melanie! We had excellent guides for every event we had requested,, pre- purchased tickets for every location, and they were all in our guest packet when we arrived at our hotel. We have already started planning for our next trip and rest assured Melanie will be part of our trip once again as we still have so much to see, (and frankly I miss chatting with her.) Now, -- if you look in Webster's Dictionary, you will find a little picture of me beside, Happy, So Very Very Happy.

YES_abroad * Hong Kong | November 2014 : Excellent - worth it

Used the UPG for our 1st trip to Europe/Paris. It was worth it in my opinion. Booking the private tours of the the Louvre, Notre Dame and Montmarte and Versailles made it more interesting for us. We had a better appreciation of the sights that we saw because for example like Aurore made sure we understand what we were looking at and give not just historical tidbits but fun facts as well. We just didn't go to the Louvre for example but we actually understood what we were looking at and without Autore, were sure that we will spend more than half the day just trying to figure our way around the Louvre. The no line tours was just great and time saving for us given we only had 5 days and we wanted to see as much as we can. We also booked the hotel, Moulin Rogue via UPG. They were very helpful and very accommodating to everything we wanted. Very responsive to emails and definitely highly recommended.

Dennis K * USA | October 2014 : Very Good Experience with Ultimate Paris Guide

We utilized the services of Ultimate Paris Guide during a recent visit to Paris. The guides and drivers they recommended were excellent. We used them for tours to Versailles, the Louvre and Orsay. We learned so much from the guides that which would not have happened if we went to these places on our own. They are expensive, but the guides and drivers were great. So I would rate them a good value, especially if you have never been to Paris before.

George V * USA | October 2014 : Perfect !

Melanie, Was superb! She helped organize our first trip to Paris. My wife, our 3 adult children and others to make a total party of 9. Having that many traveling together trying to decide what to do where to eat can be overwhelming. Melanie was wonderful in helping everyone pick and choose where and what to do.
2 recommendations:
1.) Having reservations for dinner everyday helped with structure, getting us all together at least once a day. Having reservations ahead of time also aloud us to eat at very popular places that we would not have been able to experience if not for the reservations.
2.) Having a guide is essential when visiting high tourist areas. Because of our guides we bypassed 2 - 4hour lines at the Louvre and Versailles. Auroura our guide to the Louvre was tremendous. We were able to see the top 10 plus exhibits within 2 hours. and the information she gave made the experience over the top. Steeven our guide to Versailles and Giverny was also terrific, knowledgeable and fun.
It would have been exhausting trying to visit and see all we saw without guides. By far well worth it.

Pplowman * USA | September 2014: Amazing !

Perfect ... in a word. I am the kind of person who doesn't have time to write reviews and yet I felt compelled to write this review. First of all, every suggestion based on our criteria was perfect. I left a great deal of the selections (especially restaurants to Margaux) and her choices were amazing! Level of service was amazing. We were delayed in customs because the bags were about an hour late getting unloaded. Margaux called to check on us. She made sure the driver knew there was a delay and made sure he was there to meet us. Once we had the urge to eat at a certain restaurant. I emailed her and within a few minutes she had a confirmed reservation and transpiration arranged. Too many wonderful things to say in this short space. Simply, if you don't use then to help with your trip you are an idiot :)

Melanie D * Australia | September 2014: Fantastic service

I was thoroughly pleased with the service provided by Ultimate Paris Guide on my recent trip to Paris. We only had 3 full days and in that time Margaux was able to arrange a 2 hour private tour of the Louvre,skip the line tickets for the Eiffel Tower (better than waiting in the 2 hour queue) private tour of Versaille and a 4 hour private tour of Paris. She also arranged dinner at Moulin Rouge and another dinner with great views of the Eiffel Tower. All the information, tickets etc were waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived and all the guides were accommodating (as I was travelling with my elderly mother), knowledgeable and worth every cent . I would have no hesitation recommending UPG to anyone travelling to Paris.

Nat A * Australia | August 2014: Million Thanks

This was our first time visiting Paris with my family and I was so fortunate to come across the Untimate Paris Guide service. It was the best money I've ever spent, as the service and experience we had during our stay in Paris for 8 days at the end of June was unbelievable and unforgettable due to everything being planned, organised and booked by the company on my request. I sent so many emails (so many!) and ask so many questions about absolutely everything! And always got a prompt response from a lovely Melanie who was so patient with all my requests, changes and bookings! All our tours, tickets, restaurants chosen by Ultimate Paris Guide were the best experiences which we will never forget! I can not thank everybody enough!!! The fee was nothing in comparison to how much work they've done for us to organise our stay in Paris. I have been telling all my family and friends to use their service when travelling to Paris as you'd never make such a short holiday to be so special and well-organised when you try to book things on your own. Thank you so much and you truly made our holiday a dream come true!!!

Uneekware * USA | August 2014: Worth every euro

This was our first big family trip to Paris and the choices were overwhelming. I found Ultimate Paris Guide on TripAdvisor and reluctantly paid the upfront fees to get their services. I would not normally pay a company in advance, especially a foreign company, but the reviews were so good that I finally felt comfortable. Maryna was assigned to our account and she was incredible. I changed the itinerary dozens of times to fit in the many activities that we wanted to squeeze into our week. No problem, she would just redo it again. She made sure that everything was paid for and all the information that I needed would be in our apartment when we arrived. I never needed to call her in Paris because she had laid it out perfectly. We had the best vacation possible and I would recommend their services to anyone. 

Robert B * USA | July 2014: Ultimate Paris Guide

This was our first time in Paris. When looking for guides I found Ultimate Paris Guide. I was a little surprised at the price. I must say there was real value for what we paid. We got the 4 hour walking tour, private tour of Versailles, Skip the line at the Eiffel Tower and transfers from the train station to our hotel and then to the airport. The guides on all the tours were wonderful. There English was very good, there knowledge of Parisian history and culture was excellent. They were able to connect the past history with current life in Paris. We got so many insights we never would have gotten on our own. All guides and transfer drivers were on time and the drivers were safe.
I will use this service again when in Paris.

Sonja A * USA | July 2013: Very helpful and efficient

Ultimate Paris Guide arranged almost everything for my stay in Paris, from hotel to tour guides to making reservations to see Cracy Horse. The tour guides were great! Since my luggage was delayed (or lost ?) Manuela was sooo very good about helping me get some necessary items!
Though I was in a strange city, I did not feel so strange at all, thanks to Ultimate Paris Guide!

Maureen M * BOSNIA HERZEGOVINA | July 2013: Ultimate Paris 3 days

We spent a great three days in Paris thanks, in large part, to the excellent service and organization of Ultimate Paris and the wonderful tour guides, Manuela and Erell. Alexandra arranged three days of activities for us that included some of the major monuments and attractions, such as the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Louvre, as well as some very interesting walking tours through the neighborhoods of the Marais and Latin Quarter, and lunch and dinner reservations at restaurants serving excellent French cuisine. Both our guides were fantastic. Manuela took us to many of the sites where she shared her in depth knowledge of the city of Paris, its history, monuments and neighborhoods. Erell took us on a mouth-watering gourmet tour of the Latin Quarter where we tasted cheeses, pates, fois gras all perfectly paired with wine, and learned about the production and classification of these foods in France. Both Manuela and Erell were not only extremely qualified and knowledgeable, they were also a pleasure to spend time with. Alexandra was also in regular contact with us during our trip. Highly recommended, especially if you have only a short time in Paris and want to get the most out of it.

Nam 1603 * USA | July 2013: One of the best layovers and experience ever

I have an extensive amount of traveling under my belt from South America all the way to China. For this trip we went to see the Running of the Bulls and to Barcelona. On our way home we decide to have an extended layover in Paris. Fabian was our tour guide and in the 6-8 hours we were with him, it felt as if we saw all of Paris, although I know there is so much more. The company was professional and stayed in great contact with us through Alexandra. Fabian was very knowledgeable and pleasant to be with all day. He knew just about everything and even knew the tricks of the trade to get ahead of the lines at certain areas. We gave Alexandra a list of items we wanted to see and with Fabian's experience we saw them and probably ten times more than what we expected. I work for a hotel in Baltimore, MD and we are rated through tripadvisor as well. The only reason this company is not rate #1 is due to the number of responses received (Very Bureaucratic). I've had conversations with their employees regarding our tripadvisor sight and even they don't know the algorithm to scoring hotels and attractions. Book with this company and you'll be like me telling people not even planning to come to Paris to change their plans and book with Ultimate Paris Guide Private Tours.

P.S. I rate this as couples, but it could be rates under anything.
PP.S. If you book through UPG give the tour guide free-range saw they can show you all of your objectives and much more.

Family Travel Rewiew* USA | July 2013: Thank you so much

Alexandria did so much more for us than what I paid for. She booked train tickets for us, helped us contact our apartment rental agency and gave us extra guide books. Definitely use Ultimate Paris if it's your first time in Paris. Thank you for everything !

Too Many Paris* USA | July 2013

If you are thinking of coming to Paris and have never been - Ultimate Paris Guide is a must! Alexandra was fabulous to work with! She helped us sort out our trip, booked several lunch/dinner reservations for us, booked the ballet & Moulin Rouge, as well as a couple of days with our own private tour guide, Jean, who we just fell in love with! Everything was super easy and went as smoothly as possible! Communication with Alexandra was top notch - she was easy to get a hold of and fast to respond throughout the entire planning process as well as during our trip. I would definitely use them again without any hesitation!

 

Drhoobr* USA | July 2013: The ONLY way to see Paris on a time schedule

We had 2.5 days in Paris as part of European sojourn, and based on reviews here we utilized this service. Skipping the lines at the Orsay and Louvre alone was worth a mint, and then you had a private guide to boot. Great culinary recommendations as well. Save and scrimp for this - you'll be glad you did.

Becky F* USA | June 2013

We recently spent a week in Paris & scheduled 4 tours through Ultimate Paris Guide. All 4 were excellent--fun, so informative & historical, and worth the time. We scheduled an Illuminations Tour & got the most beautiful pictures. The Chocolate & Pastry Tour was delicious & full of information & area history. The all-day tour of Versailles & Montmartre was our favorite. And the walking tour through Paris/St. Germaine took us to unusual spots where we learned more detailed history. Our drivers were considerate, and the tour guides were extremely friendly, easy to understand, and entertaining. Our advisor also gave excellent tips for shopping. We would definitely use Ultimate Paris Guide again in the future.

Tigers Great | June 2013: No stress = Great outcome

I used Ultimate Paris Guide to organise a walking tour for a group of Paris 'first timers'. The experience, sights and information provided by our guides Emilie and Gwenaelle was first class. I would happily recommend their services.

Bruce* USA | June 2013: Great Organization

Just got back from Paris, and used Alexandra with Ultimate Paris to plan my trip. 
She and her team did an excellent job! The guides they arranged where perfect for what we wanted, and the itinerary was well thought out and executed. 

She took a list of what I wanted to accomplish, and fashioned an itinerary that met and exceeded our expectations. Great communication and follow up; did not hesitate to accommodate "last minute requests."
I would highly recommend them to anyone going to Paris, or anywhere in France.